Apple has introduced the possibility of deleting an app. Quoting the iTunes Connect guide:
If you have created an app in iTunes
Connect that you no longer need to see
or manage, you can delete it from your
iTunes Connect view. Deleting your app
will not allow you to re-use your SKU
or App Name and you will not be able
to restore your app once deleted.
So far so good. Then it gets slightly confusing:
If you are selling your app to another
developer for their own distribution
and need to remove it from your iTunes
Connect account, we recommend that you
use App Delete so the App Name will be
freed up for their use.
Does this mean that I won't be able to reuse the name in my account, but other accounts will? Has anybody tried this?